DJ Premier explains how the PRhyme album with Royce Da 5’9″ happened

DJ Premier breaks down how the collaboration with Royce Da 5’9″ came about for the album PRhyme. Initially, Premier was asked to produce a five-song Slaughterhouse EP until scheduling conflicts made the recording process unfeasible. Royce suggested to Premo that the two of them should move forward with the EP, which later turned into a nine-song album. This is the first time that Premier has produced an album by sampling only one artist, which is the ever-talented Adrian Younge. PRhyme will be available on December 9, 2014 and will feature Mac Miller, Ab-Soul, ScHoolboy Q, Dwele, Common, Jay Electronica, Slaughterhouse, and Killer Mike.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *